Google Apps & Privacy

I use Google Apps for many websites. One of the reasons is that for just $10 a year, I can register the domain with privacy protection and also get a nice email application. Recently I have chosen not to renew one of the websites. So, the domain expired. Then, to my dismay I found my information when I searched for the expired domain in one of the whois directories.

What’s not clear to me is, if this is a standard practice where the privacy information is no longer protected once the domain is expired or if it is something specific to the terms & conditions between Google and eNom. Whatever be the case, I think it is inappropriate to not protect the privacy just because the domain has expired.

Leave a comment

Filed under Google Apps, Privacy

Leave a Reply

