List of Available Perl Modules

I use a free hosting website for a domain of mine. I couldn’t find a webpage with all the available perl modules supported by the hosting company. So, I used the following script to figure out what modules are available.


#!/usr/bin/perl

print "Content-Type:text/plain\n\n";

map {
print "$_\n";
my $cmd = "find $_ -name '*.pm'";
system($cmd);
} @INC;

So, by accessing this page from the website, I could figure out all the modules available.

Leave a comment

Filed under Tech - Tips, web hosting

Leave a Reply

